Tanzania Embassy will be closed on both Tanzania and Saidi Arabia

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2019

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
1 Jan Tuesday New Year's Day Public Holiday
12 Jan Saturday Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
7 Apr Sunday Karume Day Public Holiday
19 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
21 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
22 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
26 Apr Friday Union Day Public Holiday
1 May Wednesday Worker's Day Public Holiday
12 May Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
5 Jun Wednesday Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
7 Jul Sunday Saba Saba Public Holiday
8 Aug Thursday Peasants' Day Public Holiday
12 Aug Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
14 Oct Monday Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
10 Nov Sunday Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
9 Dec Monday Republic Day Public Holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Thursday Boxing Day Public Holiday

Holidays and Observances in Saudi Arabia in 2019

Date   Name Type
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
6 May Monday Ramadan begins Observance
4 Jun Tuesday Eid al-Fitr National holiday
5 Jun Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Holiday National holiday
6 Jun Thursday Eid al-Fitr Holiday National holiday
7 Jun Friday Eid al-Fitr Holiday National holiday
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
10 Aug Saturday Arafat Day National holiday
11 Aug Sunday Eid al-Adha National holiday
12 Aug Monday Eid al-Adha Holiday National holiday
13 Aug Tuesday Eid al-Adha Holiday National holiday
31 Aug Saturday Muharram (Muslim New Year) Observance
22 Sep Sunday Saudi National Day Holiday National holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
23 Sep Monday Saudi National Day National holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season